Myrtle Beach Concert Series
[ Special Events & Festivals ]

Myrtle Beach Summer Concert Series You Don’t Want to Miss

It’s almost summertime! That means concert series are happening around town all summer long. So grab a lawn chair, an icy drink, and settle in to listen to some great locals bands in Myrtle Beach. Check out our summer concert schedule to see who’s playing Myrtle Beach during your vacation.

Myrtle Beach summer concert series

House of Blues

The House of Blues hosts a variety of performers throughout the year. For the summer season, you can look forward to renowned musicians and bands like Scotty McCreery, several tribute bands, and local Myrtle Beach artists. Concerts are being added to the 2019 summer schedule every day! See which concerts are happening at the House of Blues during your stay.



Don’t miss the World-Famous Gospel Brunch every Sunday, too. Guests will also enjoy an all-you-can-eat buffet before and after the show, featuring southern specialties like signature chicken and waffles and more.

The Boathouse Summer Concert Series

Head over to The Boathouse on the Intracoastal Waterway every Sunday for free live shows at this classic Myrtle Beach summer concert series. While the 2019 summer series line-up has yet to be released, it’s sure to be a good one. Previous performers include Badfish, Sir Mixx a Lot, Jerryfest, Whiskey Myers, and so many other talented acts.

Come hungry because The Boathouse also has a full-service bar and grill.

Music on Main Concert Series

If you’re staying in North Myrtle Beach, don’t miss the free concerts held on Main Street (202 Main Street) and the Horseshoe (11 South) on Ocean Boulevard. Shows for this Myrtle Beach concert series start at 7:00 pm.

The 2019 line-up is as follows:

  • Thursday, May 16 – Envision (Beach/Motown)
  • Thursday, May 23 – The Tim Clark Band (Variety)
  • Thursday, May 30 – Hip Pocket (Variety)
  • Thursday, June 6 – Painted Man (Variety)
  • Thursday, June 13 – The Entertainers (Beach)
  • Thursday, June 20 – Black Glass (70’s & 80’s Arena Rock)
  • Thursday, June 27 – The Blackwater Rhythm and Blues Band (Beach, Blues)
  • Thursday, July 4 – Tru Sol (Variety, Dance)
  • Thursday, July 11 – Jim Quick and Coastline (Variety)
  • Thursday, July 18 – Bullfrog Band (Classic, Modern Rock)
  • Thursday, July 25 – Too Much Sylvia (Variety)
  • Thursday, August 1 – Craig Sorrells Project (Classic Rock, Variety)
  • Thursday, August 8 – Silk Groove (Motown, Beach)
  • Thursday, August 15 – The Tonez (Variety)
  • Thursday, August 22 –Part Time Party Band (Beach, Variety)
  • Thursday, August 29 – Chocolate Chip (Top 40)
  • Thursday, September 5 – Chairmen of the Board (Beach)
  • Thursday, September 12 – Band on Fire (Variety)
  • Thursday, September 19 – The Embers (Beach)
  • Thursday, September 26 – NTranze (Variety, Dance)

Be sure to bring a beach chair or towel to sit on during the show. The shows are free for all ages.

Sounds of Summer Concert Series

The North Myrtle Beach Park and Sports Complex host the Sounds of Summer Concert Series on select Fridays from May through September. Food and drinks are available for purchase and be sure to bring a beach chair or blanket. Concerts run 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm on the following days:

  • Friday, May 17 – Empire Strikes Brass (Brass, Rock)
  • Friday, June 21 – Simply Tina (Tina Turner Tribute)
  • Friday, July 19 – Andrew Thielen Band
  • Friday, August 16 – The Tams (Beach)
  • Friday, September 20 – Mr. Holland’s Oats (Hall & Oats Tribute)

If it aligns with your vacation schedule, do your best not to miss this Myrtle Beach concert series!

Alabama Theatre Guest Concert Series

The Alabama Theatre welcomes some of the hottest acts from every genre and every era. Check out their line-up to see who will be performing during your Myrtle Beach vacation.

  • Saturday, June 15 – Josh Turner
  • Sunday, June 23 – Comedian James Gregory
  • Sunday, June 30 – Bee Gees Gold
  • Saturday, July 6 – Forever Motown
  • Sunday, July 14 – Comedian Jeff Allen
  • Friday, July 19 – 1964 The Tribute
  • Saturday, July 27 – The Ricky Mokel Summer Comedy Special
  • Saturday, August 3 – Terry Fator
  • Saturday, August 10 – Elton John Tribute
  • Saturday, August 24 – The Temptations and The Four Tops
  • Sunday, August 25 – The Edwards Twins
  • Saturday, September 7 – Jeanne Robertson
  • Saturday, September 14 – The Oak Ridge Boys
  • Saturday, September 21 – Jay Leno
  • Saturday, September 28 – 50’s Dance Party
  • Saturday, October 19 – The Platters, The Drifters and The Coasters

Which Myrtle Beach Summer Concert Series Will You Attend?

During your summer vacation to the ocean, why not attend one of the many Myrtle Beach summer concert series? From rock to country, the area hosts concerts to entertain every music fan.

And, for the ultimate convenience, book a Myrtle Beach hotel near your concert series of choice!


Ashley is Reserve Direct’s travel expert, visiting Myrtle Beach to find the best travel tips, money-saving deals and insider information. With over 10 years of experience in first-hand-travel adventures, she shares her stories, advice, and current events to help you stay in the know.
Tags: , , , , , ,