North Beach Plantation in North Myrtle Beach, SC

719 North Beach BoulevardNorth Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4581
View on Map
Starting at
$185.33 $139.00
You Save: $7.72 /night
INSTANT CONFIRMATION

Overview

Located on the scenic Grand Strand just 15 minutes from Barefoot Landing, this thoughtfully appointed beach resort offers everything needed for a great stay in North Myrtle Beach. Guests can enjoy Georgian architecture, oceanfront views, free Wi-Fi, a multi-pool complex with a swim-up bar, a full-service spa, a meditation lounge, a fitness room with Pilates reformers, on-site dining, and more.

Property Amenities

  • Children's Pool
  • Elevator
  • Express Checkout
  • Indoor Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Meeting Facilities
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Internet Access in Public Areas (free)
  • Health Spa/Massage
  • Wedding Services
  • Porter/Bellman
  • Children's Club
  • Breakfast (surcharge)
  • Pool Table/Billards
  • Poolside Bar
  • Swim-up bar
  • Coffee Shop or Café
  • Smoke-free Property
  • Lazy River
Read More

Description

from North Beach Plantation
Check-In: 4:00pm Check-Out: 11:00am

Property Location
Located in North Myrtle Beach (Briarcliffe Acres), North Beach Plantation is minutes from Alabama Theatre and Carolina Vineyard Winery. This 4-star condominium resort is within close proximity of House of Blues Myrtle Beach and T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station.

Rooms
Make yourself at home in one of the 337 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers and stovetops. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed, and all rooms are furnished with queen sofa beds. Rooms have private furnished balconies. 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable programming provide entertainment, while complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected.

Rec, Spa, Premium Amenities
Pamper yourself with a visit to the spa, which offers massages, body treatments, and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, which include 5 outdoor swimming pools, 4 spa tubs, and a health club. Additional amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access and wedding services. Getting to the surf and sand is a breeze with the complimentary beach shuttle.

Dining
Satisfy your appetite at the condominium resort's restaurant, which features a bar. Dining is also available at a coffee shop/café. Thirsty? Quench your thirst at a bar/lounge, a poolside bar, or a swim-up bar.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include express check-out, a safe deposit box at the front desk, and an elevator (lift). Planning an event in North Myrtle Beach? This condominium resort has 2500 square feet (232 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center, conference space, and meeting rooms. Free self parking is available onsite.

Fees
•Deposit: USD 250.00 per stay
•A tax is imposed by the city: USD 1 per accommodation, per night
•Destination fee: USD 2 per person, per night
•Cleaning fee: USD 30-42 per accommodation, per night (varies per unit size)
•Resort fee: 7 percent of room rate
•Breakfast fee: USD 12.00 for adults and USD 5.99 for children (approximately)

Minimum check-in age is 25.

Tripster Customer Reviews

Have you been to North Beach Plantation? Share your knowledge and be the first to review this.
TripAdvisor Reviews
TripAdvisor user image
Beach_traveler311
"Lack of communication and customer service"
TripAdvisor user rating 1 out of 5
Reviewed November 14, 2019 NEW
I typically do not leave reviews but I believe this is very much warranted. I have allied and left a surgery with no response from management. We visit North Beach Plantation every year for vacation in November. Until this past trip, it’s been fairly easy going and non eventful. I received a flyer in the mail for 40% so I waited to book our vacation. Could not book online because it was not showing and had to wait on the phone to speak to a reservationist. While polite, she was very confused at the VIP vs Cyber sale. She at first told me we would not be provided breakfast tickets. This didn’t bother me because I have no idea they sold these. I also requested a floor in the Indigo Tower near the middle. We’ve stayed low and at the top and the middle is the best with a child. After my call with the reservationist, she immediately called me back and told me that our reservation did include breakfast tickets - she called the front management to confirm and we could pick them up when we arrive. We get to North Beach and they are slammed. I have never seen it so busy during this timeframe but figured it was because the sale. I paid for our room and ask about the tickets as I did not see it where I signed. They told me we did not pay for them. I walked them through what happened with my reservation to which a future manager said she would pull the tapes. Embarrassed by this, I still have her the timeframes on my call and mentioned to them this has been a disaster of a reservation. She said she would pull the tapes and see what she could do about the room being near the top floor. Hours go by and nothing from them. We called and I was given an attitude that “she’s busy checking in people”. Our family drops by the front and we were given the whole “we had over 200 checkins today” speech. While I am very understanding of that, no one called my family or apologized for the miscommunication to me and how we were treated. My husband contacted the site manager - and too my knowledge, there has been no reply (there could be and it had been lost in emails somewhere). However, I was promised by the front I would get a phone call. When we checked out, the front asked about our stay. I told them I’m pretty upset and still waiting on a response from the manager. Nothing from that person. Here we are a week later and I’m having to write this review because I still have no email, no call or anything from North Beach Plantation management. It’s beyond anything I can explain to be treated this way from someone who the site considers “VIP”. We have second guess our annual trip to North Beach Plantation. The way we have been treated is just uncalled for and could not imagine going back without some sort of call from management to explain what happened and where heir communication broke down. To summarize - I was promised a service that North Beach Plantation did not keep their word too and management still yet to communicate to me. And before there is a reply from North Beach, you should already know which guest this is and how to get in contact with me. I’ve called, left a survey, husband has emailed and now this. Your actions by not responding has made this far more worse. I will never recommend anyone stay at your hotel until I hear from a manager explaining what the heck happened.
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
J1055LOlesliem
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
"Vacation nightmare!"
TripAdvisor user rating 1 out of 5
Reviewed November 09, 2019 NEW
I have never written a review like his before but I think this situation warrants one.Booked a weekend stay through Groupon a few days before our travel. Due to an unexpected circumstances we did not arrive a hotel until after midnight on Friday/Sat. We had called eariler to ask if the office would be open for late check in & told yes. We paid in advance for 2 BR,2 B condo oceanfront. When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation in the computer. I showed the clerk the confirmation info on my phone & she said she would go talk to a manager. After several mins,she came back to say they found the reservation but the oceanfront hotel was full there was a 3 BR cottage available a distance back from the ocean that we could stay in that night & they could move us the next afternoon to oceanfront afer checkout / cleaing. We were traveling with a 5 week old baby which requires a lot gear to move around so this was not an exceptable option. We were only there for 2 nights & by the time we moved again it would be close to dark & hardly able to see the ocean.It was presented as well this is all we have take it or leave it. No manager ever came out to speak to us, no apology , nothing. We asked it they owned any other resort that could accomadate us on oceanfront & after about 30 mins( now after 1am) they came back with a piece of paper & handed it to us with a name of a resort several miles away(not asking if this was ok,etc.) & said they would be expecting us, still no manager or apology, just wanting to get rid of us. The other resort was not as near as plush & was on the opposite end of the beach, but their customer service was over the top at accommodating us which meant everything since it was now 2am & we had been traveling several hours with a baby. Customer service is everything!
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
BJW45701
Athens, Ohio
"Excellent experience"
TripAdvisor user rating 5 out of 5
Reviewed November 08, 2019 NEW
Our group of golfers were moved to North Beach becasue of renovation at our usual hotel. The facility is excellent - condos very nicely equipped, very clean, large is size, and have surperb beds. We stayed here for 5 days while playing differnt golf couses in the Grand Stran area, and greatly enjoyed if. There is amle free parking, and the staff especially helpful. One thing to note - there is no restaurant in the hotel facility, although there are some on the grounds of the plantation. The place is huge so you will haveto drive to get to it.
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
MsAlicia210
South Carolina
"Fairy Tale Wedding"
TripAdvisor user rating 5 out of 5
Reviewed November 05, 2019 NEW
Hosted my daughters weekend wedding and It was a fantastic event. Accommodations were awesome. Guests were totally happy. I would totally recommend this place. Get a House or a Apartment either or is great.
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
Montez W
"Just book you'll enjoy"
TripAdvisor user rating 5 out of 5
Reviewed October 31, 2019 NEW
The serene environment that North Beach Plantation provides is wonderful with spectacular views that any beach goer would love. Courteous staff (Michelle) provided a warm welcome and was very knowledgeable of the property as well as things to do near by. Thanks NBP for a great time.
Read More
Star Map Pin Icon
North Beach Plantation is located at 719 North Beach BoulevardNorth Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4581
Attraction Map Pin IconAttractions Hotel Map Pin IconHotels & Lodging