Newport Beachside Resort in Sunny Isles Beach, FL

16701 Collins AvenueSunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
View on Map
Starting at


Nestled in the stunning Sunny Isles Beach, the Newport Beachside Resort features family fun, cozy accommodations, and the perfect amenities for your beachside vacation. Kick back and relax by the pool with a drink in hand while the kids take advantage of age-appropriate activities such as arts & crafts. Accommodations feature modern decor with WiFi access (fee), a mini-fridge, microwave, safe, and more.

Important Information

You must present a photo ID and E-ticket when checking in. A credit card is required for deposit upon check-in. Any incidental charges such as parking, phone calls, and room service will be handled directly between you and the property.

Good To Know

from Ashley, one of our Sunny Isles Beach Travel Experts
  • Pet-friendly accommodations available upon request and for an additional fee.
  • A daily resort fee applies.
  • Take advantage of the on-site spa and salon.
  • The resort has four restaurants on-site for your convenience.
  • Stay connected with free WiFi in public areas of the hotel.

Property Amenities

  • Children's Pool
  • Fitness Facilities
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Pet Friendly
  • Restaurant on Property
  • Internet Access in Public Areas (free)
  • Wedding Services
  • Hair Salon
  • ATM/Banking
  • Concierge Services
  • Parking (surcharge)
  • Poolside Bar
  • Coffee Shop or Café
  • Smoke-free Property
Read More


from Newport Beachside Resort
Check-In: 4:00pm Check-Out: 11:00am

Property Location
With a stay at Newport Beachside Resort in Sunny Isles Beach, you'll be on the beach, within a 10-minute drive of Aventura Mall and Haulover Park Marina. This beach resort is 10.3 mi (16.6 km) from Lincoln Road Mall and 10.7 mi (17.2 km) from Lummus Park Beach.

Make yourself at home in one of the 339 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed, and all rooms are furnished with sofa beds. Satellite programming and MP3 docking stations are provided for your entertainment, while wireless Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature jetted bathtubs and complimentary toiletries.

Relax at the full-service spa, where you can enjoy massages and facials. You're sure to appreciate the recreational amenities, including an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Additional amenities at this resort include complimentary wireless Internet access in public areas (surcharge in room), concierge services, and gift shops/newsstands.

Grab a bite to eat at one of the resort's 3 restaurants, or stay in and take advantage of the room service (during limited hours). Snacks are also available at the coffee shop/café. Relax with a refreshing drink from the poolside bar or one of the 3 bars/lounges. Full breakfasts are available daily from 6 AM to 11 AM for a fee.

Business, Other Amenities
Featured amenities include a computer station, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Event facilities at this resort consist of a conference center and meeting rooms. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.

Tripster Customer Reviews

Have you been to Newport Beachside Resort? Share your knowledge and be the first to review this.
TripAdvisor Reviews
TripAdvisor user image
Fort Myers, Florida
"Should have checked trip advisor "
TripAdvisor user rating 1 out of 5
Reviewed January 16, 2020 NEW
This place is a dump, plain and simple. I had no issues with the working staff, front desk, housekeeping were friendly and helpful. During my stay we had to walk up and down to the 6th floor because elevators did not work. If I had checked TA I would have seen this has been an issue with guests here since October 2018, with the same reply from management, we have allocated $1.5 million to fix the problem, well it’s still a problem. WiFi flat out does not work once you leave the lobby. Bath tub in our room was narrow and deep, but hey, it has jets, didn’t realize I was getting that, well, the jets don’t work. Housekeeping couldn’t get down the hallway one day because they were replacing the carpet. Agree the carpet needs replacing but the timing is odd, right at the start of the season. Well, when I questioned this I was told by guest service manager that this is their slow time of the year. Funny, I live 2 hours to the west on the gulf side of Florida and January, February and March are our busy season. I must have missed discounted off season rates. Almost forgot to mention the bubbling paint in the bathroom, that has no exhaust fan. Bottom line, great location, nice views, but much better places to stay in the area. Wound never recommend staying here.
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
Naples, Florida
"Do NOT stay here"
TripAdvisor user rating 1 out of 5
Reviewed January 15, 2020 NEW
I find it hard to believe any of the recent good reviews are from anyone who is able to see clearly. Floors in our rooms were disgusting (yes we all had nasty rooms) carpeting buckles in hallway, furniture in room was so old and nasty, stains on floor, room window filthy with old film on it they couldn’t take the time to remove, iron was unusable, drain in shower so slow. Fee’s, all the fee’s?! Use them to update!! Bird cages in lobby-nasty dirty around cages. Pool area-pool other words to describe. Who stays here and says it’s beautiful? I wouldn’t walk barefoot anywhere on this property. Again, book elsewhere people. The only thing I’m really sorry about is that I didn’t take pictures to post here, I just wanted out....only good thing, staff was nice, gave me a good place to Uber to for dinner...not the hotel!!
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
"Do not stay here!"
TripAdvisor user rating 1 out of 5
Reviewed January 15, 2020 NEW
Disgusting hotel. Book elsewhere. The carpeting, in the hallways and rooms, are so dirty and stained. Furniture in rooms I would take to the dump and not even sell at a garage sale. Dirty standing water around the pool. Pool bathrooms may have not been cleaned in days and reeked of urine. Pool bar was just nasty. Had a drink and left for somewhere else. Staff was nice, about all there is good to say about this place. Update your pictures on your website to what we all really see.... Dirty nasty bird cages in the lobby? Really? Who thought that was a good idea?
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
Dawn J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
"Beach or pool, no need to choose, they have both"
TripAdvisor user rating 4 out of 5
Reviewed January 14, 2020 NEW
Overall very good hotel, a few negatives, no coffee maker in room, however there is a starbucks in the lobby. some areas are outdated, couch in our room was very uncomfortable. Minor issues, that you can tell they are working on, like the elevator situation. We took the stairs quite often. But overall, a good time was had. Great location with some stores and such in walking distance. You could do both pool and beach right at hotel. Nice part of the beach.
Read More
TripAdvisor user image
"Not what I expected!!!!"
TripAdvisor user rating 2 out of 5
Reviewed January 12, 2020 NEW
I found this hotel to fit our budget for a family vacation. I rather spend more more to sightsee and explore than stay at a five star hotel. Well I was promised free WiFi... the WiFi sucked! I also was promised the free breakfast... not so good. Wet scrambled Eggs, sausage, bacon, raw potato hash, cereal and toast. The only good thing was the waffle maker but I couldn’t eat waffles every day... it was very limited for the extra $20 per person, per day. Another reason I chose this hotel because they gave complementary beach chairs which I know a lot places charge about $20 a beach chair, per day. Well the beach chairs are stacked up about 6 feet or more and plus have a cord wrapped around every one of them. The staff basically tells you to help yourself. There was no way I could reach the top chair let alone get it down! Ridiculous! I had to wait for a nice man who was tall that felt bad for me to help me get the chair down! Then on top of that the resort charges $28 a day for resort fees and taxes, not to mention, parking.. $23 for self parking which is not easy because you need to make u turns and cross about 6 lanes of traffic! And the valet is $28 a day. Why don’t they just include these charges in the booking charges? I’m all about tipping but it gets really expensive for a 2 star hotel! The balcony is so dirty and old, that I didn’t even use it! The absolute worse part about this hotel is the solicitation for a company called Holidayslounge!!!! Someone had slipped a blue paper under my door saying that I have a surprise. I got to the front desk and the woman tells me about attending a presentation and I can redeem many of some gifts. I chose to redeem $100 voucher to one of the restaurants. She said it’s a 90 minute presentation so I said, ok, for $100, why not? The next day I go to the office to start the presentation. Let’s just say 90 minutes turned into 3 hours! They push you to buy a membership for vacationing for $15,000! It just seemed to good to be true. I needed to research more which later found out that the BBB doesn’t validate them as a business. The absolute worst thing about Newport Beach resort, was the fact that they let Holidays louge solicit their clients, let Holidays lounge rent out office space on the 12th floor, and make the elevators a 10 minute wait because of the overload of people! This hotel has NO idea how this company could talk so bad about this hotel. They kept asking where I was staying and we said, here! They looked at us and treated us like we were poor! Every single one of them said how trashy, “not the actual word they used”, this hotel is and how it’s a 2 star hotel and if we buy this membership, we will Never stay in a low class, trashy hotel like this! They pushed me to buy and they said if I sign this, they would transfer me to a real hotel, fountain bleu. I can’t believe a hotel would welcome these kind of people to get a couple extra bucks from them renting a conference room! It is a sin to let people like this great your visitors who booked here! This hotel will slowly go bankrupt from Holidays lounge and the way they talk about this hotel! Because of this, I willNEVER come back to this hotel! I hope management can read this and kick these jerks out on floor 12 out! They are really costing this hotel money and like I said, I will never come here again because of Holidayslounge
Read More
Star Map Pin Icon
Newport Beachside Resort is located at 16701 Collins AvenueSunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Attraction Map Pin IconAttractions Hotel Map Pin IconHotels & Lodging

Frequently Asked Questions about Newport Beachside Resort

Is the hotel pet-friendly?
Yes. Pets must not exceed 40 lbs. There is a $100 non-refundable fee per pet for the additional cleaning that is necessary after a pet occupies a room.

Can I reserve a smoking room?
No. The hotel is 100% smoke-free. Guests caught violating this policy are subject to a fee at the hotel management’s discretion.

What is the minimum age to check-in?
Guests must be at least 21 years of age with a valid photo ID to reserve and check-in to a room at the hotel.

Does the hotel have WiFi?
Yes. Complimentary WiFi access is available for hotel guests in public areas around the hotel.

Does the hotel serve a complimentary breakfast?
No. However, guests may purchase a breakfast buffet for $18.95 per person. Children under 10 years old will be charged $8.95.

Does the hotel have a restaurant?
Yes. The hotel has numerous restaurants including Ocean Reef Cafe, Kitchen 305, Coconuts Bar, Cappuccinos, and Beach Bar at Newport Fishing Pier.

Does the hotel have a pool?

Does the hotel have a fitness center? 

Is parking available?
Yes. Self-parking is available for $20 plus tax per day and valet parking is offered for $25 plus tax per day.

Will my room have a safe?

Will my room include a microwave and mini-fridge?

Can I request a crib?
Baby cots are available upon request.

Can I request a rollaway bed?
Yes, rollaway beds are available upon request for a charge of $35.

Does the hotel offer a shuttle service?
Yes. Reservations can be made for an additional fee at the front desk.

Will I pay a resort fee?
Yes. A resort fee of $28.25 per day, per unit, applies.

Can bags be stored at the hotel?
Yes. An additional fee may apply.

Is room service available?
Yes, room service is offered from  7:00 am-10:00 pm daily.